• EnglishFrenchGermanItalianPortugueseRussianSpanish

Tourist Attractions

As a favourite holiday location for people of all ages, North Devon has a vast array of tourist attractions, all of which are easily accessible from the A39 Atlantic Highway.  Along this beautiful stretch of coastal road, you will find lots of wonderful places to visit and experiences to have whilst enjoying your stay with us.  

If you would like to discuss your days out with us, or for us to create an itinerary for you based on your personal interests, please do not hesitate to contact us by email [email protected] or by phone 01237 238 967 and we will be delighted to help you to make the most out of your stay with us

Below you will find a selection of our favourite nearby tourist attractions, and in your apartment you will find a guest information pack detailing a full list of exciting places to visit and things to do and see.

Tourist attractions within 5 – 10 mile Radius of Seahorse Apartments:

Attraction Location More Info
The Big Sheep Abbotsham www.thebigsheep.co.uk
South West Extreme Abbotsham www.southwestextreme.co.uk
Burton Art Gallery Bideford www.burtonartgallery.co.uk
Victoria Park Bidefor

www.thenorthdevonfocus.co.uk

Tarka Trail Cycle Hire Bideford www.tarkabikes.co.uk
Coastal Path Westward Ho!

www.southwestcoastpath.com

Atlantic Village shopping centre with Atlantis kids' play area Bideford  www.atlanticvillage.co.uk
Skern Lodge Appledore  www.skernlodge.co.uk
Trips to Lundy Island from Bideford Quayside Bideford  www.lundyisland.co.uk
River Torridge Trips on the Oldenburg from Bideford Quayside Bideford  www.lundyisland.co.uk
Appledore Quayside Appledore

www.appledore.org

Northam Burrows Northam  www.torridge.gov.uk

Tourist attractions within 10 -20 mile radius of Seahorse Apartments:

Attraction Location More Info
The Milky Way Nr Bideford www.themilkyway.co.uk
Dartington Crystal Torrington www.dartington.co.uk
Torrington 1646 Torrington www.torrington-1646.co.uk
Bucks Mills Beach Nr Bideford www.thenorthdevonfocus.co.uk
Green Lanes Shopping Centre Barnstaple www.greenlanes.co.uk
North Devon Museum Barnstaple www.northdevontheatres.org.uk
Lets Go Super Bowl / Ice Skating Barnstaple www.letsgobarnstaple.co.uk
Queens Theatre Barnstaple www.northdevontheatres.org.uk
Cascades indoor pool at Club Ruda Croyde www.dayoutwiththekids.co.uk
Survival Paintball Nr Barnstaple www.survivalpaintball.com
South Down Quad Biking Nr Barnstaple

www.southdownadventure.com

Key Pits and Quads Nr Ilfracombe www.keypitts.com
Historic Village of Clovelly Clovelly www.clovelly.co.uk
Marwood Hill Gardens Nr Barnstaple

www.marwoodhillgarden.co.uk

Quince Honey Farm South Motlton

www.quincehoneyfarm.co.uk

Calvert Trust Nr Barnstaple www.calvert-trust.org.uk
Rock and Rapid Climbing Centre South Molton www.rockandrapidadventures.co.uk
Funderzone – indoor play area for 7 and under Barnstaple www.funderzone.co.uk
Hartland Lighthouse Hartland www.transportheritage.com

Tourist attractions within 10 – 30 mile radius of Seahorse Apartments

Attraction Location More Info
Exmoor Zoo Exmoor  www.exmoorzoo.co.uk
Watermouth Castle Nr Ilfracombe  www.watermouthcastle.com
Lynton and Lynmouth Railway Lynton / Lynmouth  www.cliffrailwaylynton.co.uk
Arlington Court Nr Barnstaple  www.nationaltrust.org.uk
Landmark Theatre Ilfracombe  www.northdevontheatres.org.uk
Ilfracombe Aquarium Ilfracombe

www.ilfracombeaquarium.co.uk


Combe Martin Wildlife and Dinosaur Park Combe Martin  www.wildlifedinosaurpark.co.uk
Alpaca Park Beaworthy  www.thealpacapark.com
Gnome Reserve Nr Bude  www.gnomereserve.co.uk
Sea Trips on the Ilfracombe Princess Ilfracombe Quayside  www.ilfracombeprincess.co.uk
Dragon Archery Holsworthy  www.dragonarcherycentre.co.uk